Palmetto Elementary School

315 Palmetto St.
Poinciana, FL 34759

Phone: (863) 427-6012

Staff

Administration

Edgar Santiago : Principal

Edgar Santiago

Principal

edgar.santiago@polk-fl.net
Lyndsy Kulcher : Assistant Principal

Lyndsy Kulcher

Assistant Principal

lyndsy.kulcher@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lisa Myrick : Administrative Secretary

Lisa Myrick

Administrative Secretary

lisa.myrick@polk-fl.net
Eileen Lozada : Terminal Operator/Registrar

Eileen Lozada

Terminal Operator/Registrar

eileen.lozada@polk-fl.net
Nancy Heiss : School Nurse

Nancy Heiss

School Nurse

nancy.heiss@polk-fl.net

Teachers

Pre-K

Carmen Aponte-Rosa : Pre-K HDC

Carmen Aponte-Rosa

Pre-K HDC

carmen.aponte-rosa@polk-fl.net
Samantha Green : Pre-K

Samantha Green

Pre-K

samantha.green@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Hayes : Pre-K HDC

Cheryl Hayes

Pre-K HDC

cheryl.hayes@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

3rd Grade

4th Grade

More Staff

Special Areas

Smruti Sakatos : Music Education

Smruti Sakatos

Music Education

smruti.sakatos@polk-fl.net
Hector Marrero : Art Education

Hector Marrero

Art Education

hector.marrerojr@polk-fl.net
Carlos Gonzalez : PE Coach

Carlos Gonzalez

PE Coach

carlos.gonzalez@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Lisethe Lugo : Pre-K

Lisethe Lugo

Pre-K

lisethe.lugo@polk-fl.net
Lola Holmberg : Title 1

Lola Holmberg

Title 1

lola.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Marie O’Neill : ESE Para

Marie O’Neill

ESE Para

ella.oneill@polk-fl.net
Lakendrick Green : PE

Lakendrick Green

PE

lakendrick.green@polk-fl.net
Aurora Miranda : Pre-K

Aurora Miranda

Pre-K

aurora.miranda@polk-fl.net
Chelsy Nieves : ESE Para

Chelsy Nieves

ESE Para

chelsy.nieves@polk-fl.net
Miriam Claudio : ESE Para

Miriam Claudio

ESE Para

miriam.claudio@polk-fl.net
Lihanah Ephraim : ESE Para

Lihanah Ephraim

ESE Para

lihanah.ephraim@polk-fl.net
Maritza Lopez-Rosado : ESOL

Maritza Lopez-Rosado

ESOL

maritza.lopez-rosado@polk-fl.net
Maricruz Vega : CDAT

Maricruz Vega

CDAT

maricruz.vega@polk-fl.net
Zayleen Munoz : ESOL Para

Zayleen Munoz

ESOL Para

zayleen.munoz@polk-fl.net
Brittany Bryan : PE

Brittany Bryan

PE

brittany.bryan@polk-fl.net

Specialized Services

Sarah Shifley : Guidance Counselor

Sarah Shifley

Guidance Counselor

sarah.shifley@polk-fl.net
Victoria Chan : ESE

Victoria Chan

ESE

victoria.chan@polk-fl.net
Luz Arroyo : ESE

Luz Arroyo

ESE

luz.arroyo@polk-fl.net
Ralph Whalen : Guidance Counselor

Ralph Whalen

Guidance Counselor

ralph.whalen@polk-fl.net
Zaira Amaro-Alers : ASD

Zaira Amaro-Alers

ASD

zaira.amaro-alers@polk-fl.net

Resource

Amaris Hernaiz : Math Interventionist

Amaris Hernaiz

Math Interventionist

amaris.hernaiz@polk-fl.net
Amy Worthington : Reading Coach

Amy Worthington

Reading Coach

amy.mccall@polk-fl.net
Pamela McCall : Media Specialist

Pamela McCall

Media Specialist

pamela.mccall@polk-fl.net
Victoria Moller : ESOL Teacher

Victoria Moller

ESOL Teacher

victoria.moller@polk-fl.net
Robert Holmberg : Math Coach

Robert Holmberg

Math Coach

robert.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Jessica Short : Dean

Jessica Short

Dean

jessica.short@polk-fl.net
Torina Truesdale : Speech

Torina Truesdale

Speech

torina.truesdale@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Schmucker : Gifted

Kimberly Schmucker

Gifted

kimberly.schmucker@polk-fl.net
Richard Todd : Network Manager

Richard Todd

Network Manager

richard.todd@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Marie Georges : Custodian

Marie Georges

Custodian

Wilson Salgado : Custodian

Wilson Salgado

Custodian

Foodservice

Carmen Vidal :

Carmen Vidal

Tania Fernandez :

Tania Fernandez

Ana Ponce : Manager, Food Service

Ana Ponce

Manager, Food Service

ana.ponce@polk-fl.net
Rebeca Rodriguez :

Rebeca Rodriguez

Amarilys Aloma :

Amarilys Aloma

Johanna Figueroa :

Johanna Figueroa

Marcy Lopez :

Marcy Lopez

Savitrie Girdhari :

Savitrie Girdhari

Suhail Aponte :

Suhail Aponte