Palmetto Elementary School

315 Palmetto St.
Poinciana, FL 34759

Phone: (863) 427-6012

Staff

Administration

Jessica Short : Principal

Jessica Short

Principal

jessica.short@polk-fl.net
Vivian Socorro : Assistant Principal

Vivian Socorro

Assistant Principal

vivian.socorro@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lisa Myrick : Administrative Secretary

Lisa Myrick

Administrative Secretary

lisa.myrick@polk-fl.net
Lola Holmberg : Registrar

Lola Holmberg

Registrar

lola.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Monica Sierra-Diaz : School Secretary

Monica Sierra-Diaz

School Secretary

monica.diaz@polk-fl.net
Holly Maynard : School Nurse

Holly Maynard

School Nurse

holly.maynard@polk-fl.net
Lakendrick Green : School Guardian

Lakendrick Green

School Guardian

lakendrick.green@polk-fl.net

Teachers

Pre-K

Samantha Green : Pre-K

Samantha Green

Pre-K

samantha.green@polk-fl.net
Maricruz Vega : CDAT

Maricruz Vega

CDAT

maricruz.vega@polk-fl.net
Carmen Aponte-Rosa : Pre-K HDC

Carmen Aponte-Rosa

Pre-K HDC

carmen.aponte-rosa@polk-fl.net
Zayleen Munoz : Pre-K Para

Zayleen Munoz

Pre-K Para

zayleen.munoz@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Hayes : Pre-K HDC

Cheryl Hayes

Pre-K HDC

cheryl.hayes@polk-fl.net
Chelsy Nieves : Pre-K Para

Chelsy Nieves

Pre-K Para

chelsy.nieves@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Rosa Bradley : Teacher

Rosa Bradley

Teacher

rosa.bradley@polk-fl.net
Astrid Calderon : Teacher

Astrid Calderon

Teacher

astrid.calderon@polk-fl.net
Miriam Carrasquillo : Teacher

Miriam Carrasquillo

Teacher

miriam.carrasquillo@polk-fl.net
Miriam Rodriguez : Teacher

Miriam Rodriguez

Teacher

miriam.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

1st Grade

Gianina Candelario Rivera : Teacher

Gianina Candelario Rivera

Teacher

gianina.candelario@polk-fl.net
Yaritza Castro : Teacher

Yaritza Castro

Teacher

yaritza.castro@polk-fl.net
Lihanah Ephraim : Teacher

Lihanah Ephraim

Teacher

lihanah.ephraim@polk-fl.net
Carlos Hernandez : Teacher

Carlos Hernandez

Teacher

carlos.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Sandra Miller : Teacher

Sandra Miller

Teacher

sandra.miller01@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade

Brenda Barr : Teacher

Brenda Barr

Teacher

brenda.barr@polk-fl.net
William Church : Teacher

William Church

Teacher

william.church@polk-fl.net
Ivette Diaz : Teacher

Ivette Diaz

Teacher

ivette.diaz@polk-fl.net
Neliser Ramos : Teacher

Neliser Ramos

Teacher

neliser.ramos@polk-fl.net
Yudelca Rodriguez : Teacher

Yudelca Rodriguez

Teacher

yudelca.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade

Emilea Church : Teacher

Emilea Church

Teacher

emilea.church@polk-fl.net
Mary Cook : Teacher

Mary Cook

Teacher

mary.cook@polk-fl.net
Karin Diaz Reyes : Teacher

Karin Diaz Reyes

Teacher

karin.diazreyes@polk-fl.net
Diane Madsen : Teacher

Diane Madsen

Teacher

diane.madsen@polk-fl.net

4th Grade

Mary Wagner : Teacher

Mary Wagner

Teacher

mary.wagner@polk-fl.net

5th Grade

Kristen Aanerud-Smith : Teacher

Kristen Aanerud-Smith

Teacher

kristen.aanerud@polk-fl.net
Autumn Bishop : Teacher

Autumn Bishop

Teacher

autumn.bishop@polk-fl.net
Nichole Irving : Teacher

Nichole Irving

Teacher

nichole.irving@polk-fl.net
Pamela McCall : Teacher

Pamela McCall

Teacher

pamela.mccall@polk-fl.net

More Staff

Special Areas

Amanda Albertorio : Strings Teacher

Amanda Albertorio

Strings Teacher

amanda.albertorio@polk-fl.net
Rebekah Froehlich : Art Education

Rebekah Froehlich

Art Education

rebekah.froehlich@Polk-fl.net
Carlos Gonzalez : PE Coach

Carlos Gonzalez

PE Coach

carlos.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Melissa Marasco : PE Para

Melissa Marasco

PE Para

melissa.marasco@polk-fl.net
Smruti Sakatos : Music Education

Smruti Sakatos

Music Education

smruti.sakatos@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Ian Elliott : Basic Para

Ian Elliott

Basic Para

Ian.Elliott@polk-fl.net
Nilmar Torres-Ruiz : ESOL Para

Nilmar Torres-Ruiz

ESOL Para

nilmar.torres-ruiz@polk-fl.net
Migdalia Rivera : ESOL Para

Migdalia Rivera

ESOL Para

migdalia.rivera@polk-fl.net
Darlene Palmer : Media Para

Darlene Palmer

Media Para

darlene.palmer@polk-fl.net

ESE

Karin Horner : Gifted Teacher

Karin Horner

Gifted Teacher

karin.horner@polk-fl.net
Delma Alvarez Porrata : ESE Teacher

Delma Alvarez Porrata

ESE Teacher

delma.alvarezporrata@polk-fl.net
Twila Corter : ESE Teacher

Twila Corter

ESE Teacher

twila.corter@polk-fl.net
Omara Roure : ESE Teacher

Omara Roure

ESE Teacher

omara.roure@polk-fl.net
Shanitha Jones : ESE Para

Shanitha Jones

ESE Para

shanitha.jones@polk-fl.net
Almarys Esteves : ESE Teacher

Almarys Esteves

ESE Teacher

almarys.esteves@polk-fl.net
Kenny Gonzalez : ESE Para

Kenny Gonzalez

ESE Para

kenny.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Sharon Padilla Rodrigez : ESE Para

Sharon Padilla Rodrigez

ESE Para

sharon.padilla@polk-fl.net
Lisethe Lugo : ESE Teacher

Lisethe Lugo

ESE Teacher

lisethe.lugo@polk-fl.net
Sammi Taylor : ESE Para

Sammi Taylor

ESE Para

sammi.taylor@polk-fl.net
Janelle Torres Rodriguez : ESE Teacher

Janelle Torres Rodriguez

ESE Teacher

janelle.torresrodrig@polk-fl.net
Marie O’Neill : ESE Para

Marie O’Neill

ESE Para

ella.oneill@polk-fl.net
Emily Myrick : ESE Nurse

Emily Myrick

ESE Nurse

emily.myrick@polk-fl.net

Resource

Robert Holmberg : Math Interventionist

Robert Holmberg

Math Interventionist

robert.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Jimmy Linch : LEA

Jimmy Linch

LEA

jimmy.linch@polk-fl.net
Denisse Medina : ESOL Teacher

Denisse Medina

ESOL Teacher

denisse.medina@polk-fl.net
Zachary Myrick : Network Manager

Zachary Myrick

Network Manager

zachary.myrick@polk-fl.net
Anna Perez : Reading Interventionist

Anna Perez

Reading Interventionist

anna.perez01@polk-fl.net
Tamara Perry : Reading Coach

Tamara Perry

Reading Coach

tamara.perry@polk-fl.net
Melissa Rivera : Math Coach

Melissa Rivera

Math Coach

melissa.rivera@polk-fl.net
Sarah Shifley : Guidance Counselor

Sarah Shifley

Guidance Counselor

sarah.shifley@polk-fl.net

Custodial

Luz Perez : Custodial Foreman

Luz Perez

Custodial Foreman

luz.perez@polk-fl.net

Foodservice

Ana Ponce : Manager, Food Service

Ana Ponce

Manager, Food Service

ana.ponce@polk-fl.net