Palmetto Elementary School

315 Palmetto St.
Poinciana, FL 34759

Phone: (863) 427-6012

Staff

Administration

Jessica Short : Principal

Jessica Short

Principal

jessica.short@polk-fl.net
Vivian Socorro : Asst. Principal

Vivian Socorro

Asst. Principal

vivian.socorro@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lisa Myrick : Administrative Secretary

Lisa Myrick

Administrative Secretary

lisa.myrick@polk-fl.net
Lola Holmberg : Registrar

Lola Holmberg

Registrar

lola.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Yasmin Corchado Moreno : School Secretary

Yasmin Corchado Moreno

School Secretary

yasmin.corchado@polk-fl.net
Holly Maynard : School Nurse

Holly Maynard

School Nurse

holly.maynard@polk-fl.net

Teachers

Pre-K

Samantha Green : Pre-K

Samantha Green

Pre-K

samantha.green@polk-fl.net
Maricruz Vega : CDAT

Maricruz Vega

CDAT

maricruz.vega@polk-fl.net
Carmen Aponte-Rosa : Pre-K HDC

Carmen Aponte-Rosa

Pre-K HDC

carmen.aponte-rosa@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Hayes : Pre-K HDC

Cheryl Hayes

Pre-K HDC

cheryl.hayes@polk-fl.net
Zayleen Munoz : Pre-K Para

Zayleen Munoz

Pre-K Para

zayleen.munoz@polk-fl.net
Chelsy Nieves : Pre-K Para

Chelsy Nieves

Pre-K Para

chelsy.nieves@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Rosa Bradley : Teacher

Rosa Bradley

Teacher

rosa.bradley@polk-fl.net
Minellys  Colon : Teacher

Minellys Colon

Teacher

minellys.colon@polk-fl.net
Robynn Hamrick : Teacher

Robynn Hamrick

Teacher

robynn.hamrick@polk-fl.net
Miriam Rodriguez : Teacher

Miriam Rodriguez

Teacher

miriam.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

1st Grade

Yaritza Castro : Teacher

Yaritza Castro

Teacher

yaritza.castro@polk-fl.net
Lihanah Ephraim : Teacher

Lihanah Ephraim

Teacher

lihanah.ephraim@polk-fl.net
Carlos Hernandez : Teacher

Carlos Hernandez

Teacher

carlos.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Karin Horner : Teacher

Karin Horner

Teacher

karin.horner@polk-fl.net
Sandra Miller : Teacher

Sandra Miller

Teacher

sandra.miller01@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade

Yadira Abadia : Teacher

Yadira Abadia

Teacher

yadira.abadia@polk-fl.net
Emilea Church : Teacher

Emilea Church

Teacher

emilea.church@polk-fl.net
Mary Cook : Teacher

Mary Cook

Teacher

mary.cook@polk-fl.net
Tina Dailey : Teacher

Tina Dailey

Teacher

tina.dailey@polk-fl.net
Ivette Diaz : Teacher

Ivette Diaz

Teacher

ivette.diaz@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade

Brenda Barr : Teacher

Brenda Barr

Teacher

Brenda.Barr@polk-fl.net
Gianina Candelario Rivera : Teacher

Gianina Candelario Rivera

Teacher

Gianina.Candelario@polk-fl.net
Miriam Carrasquillo : Teacher

Miriam Carrasquillo

Teacher

miriam.carrasquillo@polk-fl.net
Karin Diaz Reyes : Teacher

Karin Diaz Reyes

Teacher

Karin.DiazReyes@polk-fl.net
Diane Madsen : Teacher

Diane Madsen

Teacher

diane.madsen@polk-fl.net
Yudelca Roriguez : Teacher

Yudelca Roriguez

Teacher

Yudelca.Rodriguez@polk-fl.net

4th Grade

Kristen Aanerud-Smith : Teacher

Kristen Aanerud-Smith

Teacher

kristen.aanerud@polk-fl.net
Autumn Bishop : Teacher

Autumn Bishop

Teacher

Autumn.Bishop@polk-fl.net
Astrid Calderon : Teacher

Astrid Calderon

Teacher

Astrid.Calderon@polk-fl.net
Pamela McCall : Teacher

Pamela McCall

Teacher

pamela.mccall@polk-fl.net

5th Grade

William Church : Teacher

William Church

Teacher

William.Church@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Miller : Teacher

Lindsey Miller

Teacher

Lindsey.Miller@polk-fl.net
Coty Myrtil : Teacher

Coty Myrtil

Teacher

Coty.Myrtil@polk-fl.net
Joan Salandy : Teacher

Joan Salandy

Teacher

Joan.Salandy@polk-fl.net
Mary Wagner : Teacher

Mary Wagner

Teacher

Mary.Wagner@polk-fl.net

More Staff

Special Areas

Amanda Albertorio : Strings Teacher

Amanda Albertorio

Strings Teacher

Amanda.Albertorio@polk-fl.net
Rebekah Froehlich : Art Education

Rebekah Froehlich

Art Education

rebekah.froehlich@Polk-fl.net
Carlos Gonzalez : PE Coach

Carlos Gonzalez

PE Coach

carlos.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Melissa Marasco : PE Para

Melissa Marasco

PE Para

Melissa.Marasco@polk-fl.net
Smruti Sakatos : Music Education

Smruti Sakatos

Music Education

smruti.sakatos@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Brianna Nobles : Basic Para

Brianna Nobles

Basic Para

Brianna.Nobles@polk-fl.net
Sammi Taylor : Basic Para

Sammi Taylor

Basic Para

Sammi.Taylor@polk-fl.net
Ian Elliott : Title I Para

Ian Elliott

Title I Para

Ian.Elliott@polk-fl.net
Shanitha Jones : Title I Para

Shanitha Jones

Title I Para

Shanitha.Jones@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Rodriguez : Title I Para

Kimberly Rodriguez

Title I Para

Kimberly.Rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Neliser Ramos : ESOL Para

Neliser Ramos

ESOL Para

neliser.ramos@polk-fl.net
Migdalia Rivera : ESOL Para

Migdalia Rivera

ESOL Para

migdalia.rivera@polk-fl.net
Darlene Palmer : Media Para

Darlene Palmer

Media Para

darlene.palmer@polk-fl.net
Monica Sierra-Diaz : Media Para

Monica Sierra-Diaz

Media Para

monica.diaz@polk-fl.net

ESE

Delma Alverez Porrata : ESE Teacher

Delma Alverez Porrata

ESE Teacher

Delma.AlverezPorrata@polk-fl.net
Twila Corter : ESE Teacher

Twila Corter

ESE Teacher

twila.corter@polk-fl.net
Zoey Diaz : SLP

Zoey Diaz

SLP

Zoey.Diaz@polk-fl.net
Almarys Esteves : ESE Teacher

Almarys Esteves

ESE Teacher

almarys.esteves@polk-fl.net
Gladys Melendez : LEA

Gladys Melendez

LEA

Gladys.Melendez@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Schmucker : Gifted

Kimberly Schmucker

Gifted

kimberly.schmucker@polk-fl.net
Haley Stevenson : ESE Teacher

Haley Stevenson

ESE Teacher

haley.stevenson@polk-fl.net
Kenny Gonzalez : ESE Para

Kenny Gonzalez

ESE Para

kenny.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Lisethe Lugo : ESE Para

Lisethe Lugo

ESE Para

lisethe.lugo@polk-fl.net
Marie O’Neill : ESE Para

Marie O’Neill

ESE Para

ella.oneill@polk-fl.net
Sharon Padilla Rodrigez : ESE Para

Sharon Padilla Rodrigez

ESE Para

Sharon.Padilla@polk-fl.net

Resource

Robert Holmberg : Math Interventionist

Robert Holmberg

Math Interventionist

robert.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Victoria Moller : ESOL Teacher

Victoria Moller

ESOL Teacher

victoria.moller@polk-fl.net
Zachary Myrick : Network Manager

Zachary Myrick

Network Manager

Zachary.Myrick@polk-fl.net
Anna Perez : Reading Interventionist

Anna Perez

Reading Interventionist

anna.perez01@polk-fl.net
Tamara Perry : Reading Coach

Tamara Perry

Reading Coach

tamara.perry@polk-fl.net
Melissa Rivera : Math Coach

Melissa Rivera

Math Coach

melissa.rivera@polk-fl.net
Sarah Shifley : Guidance Counselor

Sarah Shifley

Guidance Counselor

sarah.shifley@polk-fl.net

Custodial

Luz Perez : Custodial Foreman

Luz Perez

Custodial Foreman

luz.perez@polk-fl.net

Foodservice

Ana Ponce : Manager, Food Service

Ana Ponce

Manager, Food Service

ana.ponce@polk-fl.net

Translator

Upcoming Events

Dec
20
Fri
End of 2nd 9-Week Grading Period and 1st Semester
Dec 20 all-day

Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Last School Day Before Winter Holidays
Dec 20 all-day

Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Jan
3
Fri
Teacher Workday, Student/Paraeducator Holiday
Jan 3 all-day

Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Jan
6
Mon
Paraeducators and Students Return After Winter Holidays
Jan 6 all-day

Administration


Principal:
Jessica Short


Assistant Principal:
Vivian Socorro


Polk County School Board