Palmetto Elementary School

315 Palmetto St.
Poinciana, FL 34759

Phone: (863) 427-6012

Staff

Administration

Edgar Santiago : Principal

Edgar Santiago

Principal

edgar.santiago@polk-fl.net
Jessica Short : Asst. Principal

Jessica Short

Asst. Principal

jessica.short@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lisa Myrick : Administrative Secretary

Lisa Myrick

Administrative Secretary

lisa.myrick@polk-fl.net
Eileen Lozada : Terminal Operator/Registrar

Eileen Lozada

Terminal Operator/Registrar

eileen.lozada@polk-fl.net
Nancy Heiss : School Nurse

Nancy Heiss

School Nurse

nancy.heiss@polk-fl.net

Teachers

Pre-K

Carmen Aponte-Rosa : Pre-K HDC

Carmen Aponte-Rosa

Pre-K HDC

carmen.aponte-rosa@polk-fl.net
Samantha Green : Pre-K

Samantha Green

Pre-K

samantha.green@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Hayes : Pre-K HDC

Cheryl Hayes

Pre-K HDC

cheryl.hayes@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Kristin White : Teacher

Kristin White

Teacher

kristin.white@polk-fl.net
Minellys  Colon : Teacher

Minellys Colon

Teacher

minellys.colon@polk-fl.net
Robynn Hamrick : Teacher

Robynn Hamrick

Teacher

robynn.hamrick@polk-fl.net
Rosa Bradley : Teacher

Rosa Bradley

Teacher

rosa.bradley@polk-fl.net
Miriam Rodriguez : Teacher

Miriam Rodriguez

Teacher

miriam.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

1st Grade

Sandra Miller : Teacher

Sandra Miller

Teacher

sandra.miller01@polk-fl.net
Linda Marrero : Teacher

Linda Marrero

Teacher

linda.marrero@polk-fl.net
Yaritza Castro : Teacher

Yaritza Castro

Teacher

yaritza.castro@polk-fl.net
Carlos Hernandez : Teacher

Carlos Hernandez

Teacher

carlos.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Karin Horner : Teacher

Karin Horner

Teacher

karin.horner@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade

Ivette Diaz : Teacher

Ivette Diaz

Teacher

ivette.diaz@polk-fl.net
Tina Dailey : Teacher

Tina Dailey

Teacher

tina.dailey@polk-fl.net
Mary Cook : Teacher

Mary Cook

Teacher

mary.cook@polk-fl.net
Morgan Waldron : Teacher

Morgan Waldron

Teacher

morgan.waldron@polk-fl.net
Emilea Church : Teacher

Emilea Church

Teacher

emilea.church@polk-fl.net
Yadira Abadias : Teacher

Yadira Abadias

Teacher

yadira.abadia@polk-fl.net
Diane Madsen : Teacher

Diane Madsen

Teacher

diane.madsen@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade

Anna Perez : Teacher

Anna Perez

Teacher

anna.perez01@polk-fl.net
Arthur Mitchell : Teacher

Arthur Mitchell

Teacher

arthur.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Laura Sahaida : Teacher

Laura Sahaida

Teacher

laura.sahaida@polk-fl.net
Kimberlee Lewis : Teacher

Kimberlee Lewis

Teacher

kimberlee.lewis@polk-fl.net
Stefanie Wiley : Teacher

Stefanie Wiley

Teacher

stefanie.wiley@polk-fl.net
Felsy Sepulveda Villarini : Teacher

Felsy Sepulveda Villarini

Teacher

felsy.villarini@polk-fl.net
Twila Corter : Teacher

Twila Corter

Teacher

twila.corter@polk-fl.net

4th Grade

Kelly Corp : Teacher

Kelly Corp

Teacher

kelly.corp@polk-fl.net
Vashti Wilson : Teacher

Vashti Wilson

Teacher

vashti.wilson@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Thompson : Teacher

Stephanie Thompson

Teacher

stephanie.thompson@polk-fl.net
Shelly McClain : Teacher

Shelly McClain

Teacher

shelly.mcclain@polk-fl.net
Lori Peterson : Teacher

Lori Peterson

Teacher

lori.peterson@polk-fl.net

More Staff

Special Areas

Smruti Sakatos : Music Education

Smruti Sakatos

Music Education

smruti.sakatos@polk-fl.net
Hector Marrero : Art Education

Hector Marrero

Art Education

hector.marrerojr@polk-fl.net
Carlos Gonzalez : PE Coach

Carlos Gonzalez

PE Coach

carlos.gonzalez@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Lisethe Lugo : Pre-K

Lisethe Lugo

Pre-K

lisethe.lugo@polk-fl.net
Lola Holmberg : Title 1

Lola Holmberg

Title 1

lola.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Marie O’Neill : ESE Para

Marie O’Neill

ESE Para

ella.oneill@polk-fl.net
Chelsy Nieves : ESE Para

Chelsy Nieves

ESE Para

chelsy.nieves@polk-fl.net
Miriam Claudio : ESE Para

Miriam Claudio

ESE Para

miriam.claudio@polk-fl.net
Lihanah Ephraim : ESE Para

Lihanah Ephraim

ESE Para

lihanah.ephraim@polk-fl.net
Maritza Lopez-Rosado : ESOL

Maritza Lopez-Rosado

ESOL

maritza.lopez-rosado@polk-fl.net
Maricruz Vega : CDAT

Maricruz Vega

CDAT

maricruz.vega@polk-fl.net
Zayleen Munoz : Para

Zayleen Munoz

Para

zayleen.munoz@polk-fl.net
Brittany Bryan : Para

Brittany Bryan

Para

brittany.bryan@polk-fl.net

Specialized Services

Sarah Shifley : Guidance Counselor

Sarah Shifley

Guidance Counselor

sarah.shifley@polk-fl.net
Victoria Chan : ESE

Victoria Chan

ESE

victoria.chan@polk-fl.net
Luz Arroyo : ESE

Luz Arroyo

ESE

luz.arroyo@polk-fl.net
Zaira Amaro-Alers : ASD

Zaira Amaro-Alers

ASD

zaira.amaro-alers@polk-fl.net
Haley Stevenson : ESE Teacher

Haley Stevenson

ESE Teacher

haley.stevenson@polk-fl.net
Marilyn Rondon : ESE Teacher

Marilyn Rondon

ESE Teacher

marilyn.rondon@polk-fl.net

Resource

Amy Worthington : Reading Resource

Amy Worthington

Reading Resource

amy.mccall@polk-fl.net
Pamela McCall : Media Specialist

Pamela McCall

Media Specialist

pamela.mccall@polk-fl.net
Victoria Moller : ESOL Teacher

Victoria Moller

ESOL Teacher

victoria.moller@polk-fl.net
Robert Holmberg : Math Coach

Robert Holmberg

Math Coach

robert.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Tamara Perry : Reading Coach

Tamara Perry

Reading Coach

tamara.perry@polk-fl.net
Melissa Rivera : Math Interventionist

Melissa Rivera

Math Interventionist

melissa.rivera@polk-fl.net
Torina Truesdale : Speech

Torina Truesdale

Speech

torina.truesdale@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Schmucker : Gifted

Kimberly Schmucker

Gifted

kimberly.schmucker@polk-fl.net
Richard Todd : Network Manager

Richard Todd

Network Manager

richard.todd@polk-fl.net

Custodial Staff

Marie Georges : Custodian

Marie Georges

Custodian

Foodservice

Carmen Vidal : Cafeteria

Carmen Vidal

Cafeteria

Tania Fernandez : Cafeteria

Tania Fernandez

Cafeteria

Ana Ponce : Manager, Food Service

Ana Ponce

Manager, Food Service

ana.ponce@polk-fl.net
Rebeca Rodriguez : Cafeteria

Rebeca Rodriguez

Cafeteria

Johanna Figueroa : Cafeteria

Johanna Figueroa

Cafeteria

Suhail Aponte : Cafeteria

Suhail Aponte

Cafeteria

Amarilys Soca : Cafeteria

Amarilys Soca

Cafeteria

Heather Talbott : Cafeteria

Heather Talbott

Cafeteria

Savitrie Girdhari : Cafeteria

Savitrie Girdhari

Cafeteria

Frances Dejesus Rivera : Cafeteria

Frances Dejesus Rivera

Cafeteria

Translator

Upcoming Events

Nov
13
Mon
Interim Reports
Nov 13 – Nov 17 all-day

Description of Event: Distribution Weekr
Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Nov
20
Mon
Holiday
Nov 20 – Nov 24 all-day

Description of Event: Student, Teacher, Paraeducatorr
Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Storm Day (Make-up day, if needed)
Nov 20 – Nov 21 all-day

Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Dec
21
Thu
End of 2nd 9-Week Grading Period and 1st Semester
Dec 21 all-day

Additional Information: School Calendarsr

Administration


Principal:
Edgar Santiago


Assistant Principal:
Jessica Short


Polk County School Board