Palmetto Elementary School

315 Palmetto St.
Poinciana, FL 34759

Phone: (863) 427-6012

Staff

Administration

Maria Quiroa : Principal

Maria Quiroa

Principal

maria.quiroa@polk-fl.net
Dagmariel Perez Maldonado : Assistant Principal

Dagmariel Perez Maldonado

Assistant Principal

dagmariel.maldonado@polk-fl.net

Office Staff

Lisa Myrick : Administrative Secretary

Lisa Myrick

Administrative Secretary

lisa.myrick@polk-fl.net
Monica Sierra Diaz : Registrar

Monica Sierra Diaz

Registrar

monica.diaz@polk-fl.net
Emily Myrick : School Nurse

Emily Myrick

School Nurse

emily.myrick@polk-fl.net
Lakendrick Green : Guardian

Lakendrick Green

Guardian

lakendrick.green@Polk-fl.net

Teachers

Pre-K

Carmen Aponte : ESE-PK

Carmen Aponte

ESE-PK

carmen.aponterosa@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Hayes : ESE-PK

Cheryl Hayes

ESE-PK

cheryl.hayes@polk-fl.net
Rolon : VPK

Rolon

VPK

Maricruz Vega : VPK CDAT

Maricruz Vega

VPK CDAT

maricruz.vega@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Yaritza Castro : KG

Yaritza Castro

KG

yaritza.castro@polk-fl.net
Katheryn Pelc : KG

Katheryn Pelc

KG

katheryn.pelc@polk-fl.net
Miriam Rodriguez : KG

Miriam Rodriguez

KG

miriam.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

1st Grade

Delma Alvarez : 1st Grade

Delma Alvarez

1st Grade

delma.alvarezporrata
Brenda Barr : 1st Grade

Brenda Barr

1st Grade

brenda.barr@polk-fl.net
Rosa Bradley : 1st Grade

Rosa Bradley

1st Grade

rosa.bradley@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Martin : 1st Grade

Rebecca Martin

1st Grade

rebecca.martin@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade

Mary Cook : 2nd

Mary Cook

2nd

mary.cook@polk-fl.net
Neliser Ramos : 2nd Grade

Neliser Ramos

2nd Grade

neliser.ramos@polk-fl.net
Yudelca Rodriguez : 2nd Grade

Yudelca Rodriguez

2nd Grade

yudelca.rodriguez@ppolk-fl.net
Aponte : 2nd Grade

Aponte

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

Eliane Dominguez : 3rd Grade

Eliane Dominguez

3rd Grade

eliane.dominguez@polk-fl.net
Lihanah Ephraim : 3rd Grade

Lihanah Ephraim

3rd Grade

lihanah.ephraim@polk-fl.net
Maritza Lopez : 3rd Grade

Maritza Lopez

3rd Grade

maritza.lopez-rosado@polk-fl.net
Mary Reeves : 3rd Grade

Mary Reeves

3rd Grade

mary.reeves@polk-fl.net
Janelle Torres : 3rd Grade

Janelle Torres

3rd Grade

janelle.torresrodrig@Polk-fl.net
Newby : 3rd Grade

Newby

3rd Grade

Reyes : 3rd Grade

Reyes

3rd Grade

4th Grade

Andrea Montgomery : 4th Grade

Andrea Montgomery

4th Grade

andrea.montgomery@polk-fl.net
Ray : 4th Grade

Ray

4th Grade

5th Grade

Angel Rodriguez : 5th Grade

Angel Rodriguez

5th Grade

angel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Almeda : 5th Grade

Almeda

5th Grade

Lea Jimenez : 5th Grade

Lea Jimenez

5th Grade

lea.jimenez@polk-fl.net
Darlene Palmer : 5th Grade

Darlene Palmer

5th Grade

darlene.palmer@polk-fl.net

More Staff

Special Areas

Carlos Gonzalez : PE

Carlos Gonzalez

PE

carlos.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Rebekah Froehlich : Art

Rebekah Froehlich

Art

rebekah.froehlich@Polk-fl.net
Smruti Sakatos : Music

Smruti Sakatos

Music

smruti.sakatos@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Emily Myrick : Clinic LPN

Emily Myrick

Clinic LPN

emily.myrick@polk-fl.net
Maribel Velez Garcia : Para

Maribel Velez Garcia

Para

maribel.garcia@polk-fl.net
Yvette Rodriguez : Para

Yvette Rodriguez

Para

yvette.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Krystal Nieves : Media

Krystal Nieves

Media

krystal.nieves@polk-fl.net
Melissa Marasco : ESOL

Melissa Marasco

ESOL

melissa.marasco@polk-fl.net
Migdalia Rivera : ESOL

Migdalia Rivera

ESOL

Migdalia.Rivera@polk-fl.net
Johan Cosme : ESE Para

Johan Cosme

ESE Para

johan.cosme01@polk-fl.net
Patrick Brown : ESE Para

Patrick Brown

ESE Para

patrickdevin.brown@polk-fl.net
Apu : ESE Para

Apu

ESE Para

Hall : ESE Para

Hall

ESE Para

Zachary Myrick : Network Manager

Zachary Myrick

Network Manager

Zachary.Myrick@polk-fl.net
Juliana Perez : ESE Para

Juliana Perez

ESE Para

juliana.perez@polk-fl.net
Zayleen Munoz : ESE Para

Zayleen Munoz

ESE Para

zayleen.munoz@polk-fl.net
Nancy Santarpia : ESE Para

Nancy Santarpia

ESE Para

nancy.santarpia@polk-fl.net

ESE

Alecha : ESE

Alecha

ESE

Lisethe Lugo : ESE Inclusion

Lisethe Lugo

ESE Inclusion

lisethe.lugo@polk-fl.net
Omara Roure : ESE Inclusion

Omara Roure

ESE Inclusion

omara.roure@polk-fl.net

Resource

Robert Holmberg : Math Interventionist

Robert Holmberg

Math Interventionist

robert.holmberg@polk-fl.net
Karin Horner : Gifted

Karin Horner

Gifted

karin.horner@polk-fl.net
Denisse Medina : Reading Coach

Denisse Medina

Reading Coach

denisse.medina@polk-fl.net
Takia Nowell : LEA

Takia Nowell

LEA

takia.nowell@polk-fl.net
Anna Perez : Reading Coach

Anna Perez

Reading Coach

anna.perez01@olk-fl.net
Melissa Rivera : Math Coach

Melissa Rivera

Math Coach

melissa.rivera@Polk-fl.net
Sarah Shifley : School Counselor

Sarah Shifley

School Counselor

sarah.shifley@polk-fl.net
Capenerhurst :  ESOL

Capenerhurst

ESOL

Custodial

Perez, Lucy : Custodian Manager

Perez, Lucy

Custodian Manager

Gonzalez, Yolanda : Custodian

Gonzalez, Yolanda

Custodian

Rosario, Dulce : Custodian

Rosario, Dulce

Custodian

Torres, Carlos : Custodian

Torres, Carlos

Custodian

Foodservice

Ponce, Ana : FS Manager

Ponce, Ana

FS Manager

Figueroa, Johanna : FS Assistant

Figueroa, Johanna

FS Assistant

Girdhari, Savitrie : FS Assistant

Girdhari, Savitrie

FS Assistant

Sierra Aponte, Suhail : FS Assistant

Sierra Aponte, Suhail

FS Assistant

De Jesus, Frances : FS Assistant

De Jesus, Frances

FS Assistant

Marin Pacheco, Sara : FS Assistant

Marin Pacheco, Sara

FS Assistant

Colon Cordero, Ana :  FS Assistant

Colon Cordero, Ana

FS Assistant

Nieves, Jennifer : FS Assistant

Nieves, Jennifer

FS Assistant